CVSL Logo
FrancaisHome
AboutPeopleResearchPublicationsEventsProfile
About
REPARTI Seminars


The REPARTI Seminars at Université Laval are held on Fridays at 11:30 a.m.
Please see the program for more details.
Dec 14 2017 1:30PM
Seminar
Deep 6-DOF Tracking
Dec 15 2017 11:00AM
Seminar
Building and Evaluating Data-Driven Neural Dialogue Systems

 

 

 

REPARTI

MIVIM

Nov 14 2014 11:00AM

Yannick Hold-Geoffroy
Laboratoire LVSN
Dép. de génie électrique et de génie informatique, Université Laval


Stéréo Photométrie avec conditions d'illumination inconnues



Abstract

Photometric stereo allows the reconstruction of objects in 3D from a single camera. Unlike traditional stereo methods, the camera is kept fixed and only the lighting conditions vary. This technique has been available for several years, but most of the work in this field is limited to laboratory experiments, where capture conditions are perfectly controlled.

In this research project, our goal is to apply this method to external scenes, where lighting conditions are uncontrolled. We propose to develop new models to better understand external lighting to apply them for 3D reconstruction by photometric stereo. Thanks to this new approach, large-scale scene reconstruction will now be possible, while being cheap and very precise.

As this project just begins, this presentation will focus on the intuitions of our team and their new possibilities. We would greatly like to have your feedback, ideas and comments on the subject, so come in large numbers!

This project is being conducted in collaboration with Jean-François Lalonde (Laval), Jinsong Zhang (Laval) and Paulo Gotardo (Disney Research).
The presentation will be in french.

Note: The seminar will be presented at 11:00 a.m. in room PLT-1120.




     
   
   

©2002-. Computer Vision and Systems Laboratory. All rights reserved

Logo LVSN
EnglishAccueil
A proposPersonnesRecherchePublicationsEvenementsProfil
A propos
Séminaires REPARTI


Les Séminaires REPARTI à l'Université Laval ont lieu le vendredi à 11h30.
Veuillez consulter le programme pour plus de détails.

 

 

 

 

REPARTI

MIVIM

Nov 14 2014 11:00AM

Yannick Hold-Geoffroy
Laboratoire LVSN
Dép. de génie électrique et de génie informatique, Université Laval


Stéréo Photométrie avec conditions d'illumination inconnues



Résumé

La stéréo photométrique permet de reconstruire des objets en 3D à partir d’une simple caméra. Contrairement à la stéréo traditionnelle, la caméra est maintenue fixe et ce sont les conditions d’éclairage qui varient. Cette technique existe déjà depuis plusieurs années, mais la plupart des travaux dans ce domaine se sont limités à des expériences effectuées en laboratoire, où les conditions de capture sont parfaitement contrôlées.

Dans ce projet de recherche, notre but est d’appliquer cette méthode à des scènes extérieures, où les conditions d'éclairage sont incontrôlées. Nous proposons de développer de nouveaux modèles permettant de mieux comprendre l'éclairage extérieur afin de les appliquer à la reconstruction 3D par stéréo photométrique. Grâce à cette nouvelle approche, la reconstruction de scènes à grande échelle sera désormais possible, tout en étant peu chère et très précise.

Comme le projet ne fait que commencer, la présentation portera sur les intuitions de notre équipe et leurs nouvelles possibilités applicatives. Nous aimerions grandement avoir vos idées et commentaires, alors venez en grand nombre!

Ce projet est effectué en collaboration avec Jean-François Lalonde (Laval), Jinsong Zhang (Laval) et Paulo Gotardo (Disney Research).

Note: Le séminaire sera présenté à 11h00 à la salle PLT-1120.




     
   
   

©2002-. Laboratoire de Vision et Systèmes Numériques. Tous droits réservés